Everything and Everybody is Fair Game

Work is going well. It is what it is and there is tension between some coworkers but I provide the comedic relief (chants “fight, fight, fight”) and the guy that no one likes told me I remind him of Aubrey Plaza in Parks & Rec so that made me happy.

I helped my roomlord move some furniture into his room yesterday and he told me I was surprisingly strong. Cindy also told me I was strong a few weeks ago when she saw how many grocery bags I could carry. And my roomie told me I was strong today, when she also saw how many grocery bags I could carry. I guess I am pretty strong.

Roomie and I are getting along well. I gave her my mom jeans that don’t fit me anymore and they looked great on her. She was happy and told me she’d wear them tomorrow. Ugly cry face. That’s some Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants shit right there. I told her that obviously meant we were destined to be roomies.

This week I was scheduled to work Tuesday to Sunday, 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. every day. Next week I’m scheduled for Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday. 20 hours total. I’m so excited to have a few days off! Tuesday will be my official DMV day and Friday or Sunday will be spent exploring the metro system. The metro station is a 20-minute walk from here so I want to utilize it as often as possible. I love cities with metro systems and now I’m in one. Fucking L.A. I love it.

It’s been another productive and fun week. I cheated on my “don’t eat out” thing today and got In-n-Out for Riri and I. Lowkey regret but no ragrets. I realized looking at Vegas pics that I have lost a lot of weight. From here on it’s just slow and steady. I’m excited to have a flat belly! Fuck you, belly fat! I’m cute as fuq.

Also, Sad Gal Riri falls asleep so quickly and never wakes up. It’s the best. Like, just one of those things you can appreciate in a roomie. 10/10 would recommend.

Leave a Reply

